Catch up works in progress -Crochet and sewing

So still not any better about keeping this updated, I promise to try more!

So there has been progress on my projects and I will do a quick run down of them.

Crochet

The bedspread

Is still about the same as it was the last time I posted about it! I lost the hook (and considering I love my crochet hooks it was a little bit upsetting).

Asymmetric Cardigan

Just the last sleeve to set and sew up then the buttons and I’m done. I read the instructions on this one and didn’t take them in as I would have totally put it together differently than they say which frustrated me so moved on to a more exciting project.

Super secret Baby blanket

Sometimes things just work out perfectly, or my friends and I have similar tastes! So a good friend is pregnant and I had selected a pattern I wanted to make. An adorable pin from Pinterest was the inspiration. In the meantime she approached me and asked for the exact same blanket! Now it is super secret in that no one is allowed to no the babies sex, aunts and parents want a surprise. And in fact I don’t really know as I wouldn’t let her tell me. I have just made it in very cute colours and hopefully have got it right, gender specific colours don’t really matter anyway!

So now pictures of this one yet.

I still have the caplet hibernating somewhere but not sure if that is ever going to see the light of day.

I don’t have any sewing projects on the way at the moment. But I do have plans, exciting and pretty plans!

About Alice

I have many interests, crafting and baking. There are 2 blogs, one about the crafting and one about the baking.

Leave a Reply

