Works in progress – Crochet

So lets start with what I am making with my favourite craft, also the one I am quickest at !

The Bedspread!

So Christmas 2010 I decided that my family deserved some form of blanket as a gift, I duly started and have yet to finish my Sister and Brother-in-laws Super King sized bed spread. There is an end in sight but it is not quite there yet but I will finish it this year!

Berry Hats

This is the cutest pattern and I keep one started for any babies that pop up and need a gift!

Capelet

I have fallen out of love with this big style, and I don’t really know why. It may have something to do with the amount of ends I will have to weave in at the end!

Waistcoat

Just finishing on this, slightly random garment that I have made, had an image in my mind when making it without a pattern that never quite translated. I think it may be due to a mis-match in yarn used but never mind I’m not so disappointed with it that I won’t finish it or indeed wear it.

About Alice

I have many interests, crafting and baking. There are 2 blogs, one about the crafting and one about the baking.

Leave a comment